Girl’s Generation? My dream job

I’ve never really been much for Asian pop, mostly because I’ve only been exposed to Japanese groups like Morning Musume, and them make me feel kind of like a pedophile. This band is different, because they’re all of legal age (I checked). Just kidding. :p

.

Girl’s Generation, SNSD, is a Korean pop group comprised of 9 members all between the ages of 18-21. They sing, they dance, they look good while doing it. They’ve been around since 2007 so they’re relatively new. I’m surprised how popular they’ve gotten. This only surprised me this much because I usually find out about bands really late. Ever since I started listening to these guys, I’ve started listening to other Korean artists. Korean invasion?

One of my favorite things about this band is a quote from one of their songs. This quote is fun to put in random places: GEE GEE GEE GEE BABY BABY BABY. If you want to annoy someone, this will do it. :D

.

There is one thing I must make mention These girls shake their hips a lot.Which brings me to my next subject: Boy’s Generation.

.

This is probably the easiest thing to do and get money doing it. Imagine if the Spice Girls had a manlier counterpart called the Spice Boys. A group of average men with nifty haircuts and flashy pants singing covers of Spice Girl’s songs without as much talent (hear me out). Boy’s Generation is just that. The best part is that they’re insanely popular too, as comedy, but popularity nonetheless.

If you don’t like Girl’s Generation, then turn down the volume and just watch because they sure put on a show.

Now to litter this page with pictures that fans will love.

~ by yoyokirby on May 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
